Open menu

Nanotechnology General News

The latest news from academia, regulators
research labs and other things of interest

Posted: Mar 13, 2012

Webinar: "TERS. Approaching 10 nm spatial resolution in Raman imaging"

(Nanowerk News) NT-MDT invites you to the webinar "Tip-Enhanced Raman Scattering. Approaching 10 nm spatial resolution in Raman imaging" by Dr. Pavel Dorozhkin.
Tip-Enhanced Raman Scattering (TERS) is the technique utilizing a special AFM probe (nano-antenna) to localize light at the nanometer scale area near the probe apex. When scanning the sample with respect to the probe, the obtained optical (Raman or fluorescence) maps have lateral resolution which is not limited by the light diffraction. A deep integration of AFM with confocal Raman microscopy is required for successful TERS experiment.
In this webinar we will review the recent TERS results obtained by NT-MDT customers. Enhancement factors of a few orders of magnitude are observed using gold or silver TERS probes. 2D Raman maps with lateral resolution down to 10 nm are obtained for different types of samples: graphene, carbon nanotubes, organic molecules etc.
Dr. Pavel Dorozhkin
Webinar speaker Dr. Pavel Dorozhkin, Head of Product Management and Application Division
Date and time
Tuesday, March 20, 2012 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CET (2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Moscow daylight time)
Wednesday, March 21, 2012 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PDT (9:00 PM - 10:00 PM Moscow daylight time)
Source: NT-MDT
Subscribe to a free copy of one of our daily
Nanowerk Newsletter Email Digests
with a compilation of all of the day's news.
If you liked this article, please give it a quick review on reddit or StumbleUpon. Thanks!
These articles might interest you as well: