Open menu

Nanotechnology General News

The latest news from academia, regulators
research labs and other things of interest

Posted: Sep 11, 2013

Webinar: Mapping graphene's surface potential with under 20nm resolution

(Nanowerk News) Join Bruker's Gregory Andreev as he demonstrates important new insights into graphene physics using the combination of PeakForce KPFM and the GloveBox Integrated System with guest speaker Aravind Vijayaraghavan from the University of Manchester's National Graphene Institute.
Introduction
Graphene, the world’s thinnest, strongest and most conductive material, was first isolated and characterized at The University of Manchester by Andre Geim and Professor Kostya Novoselov. They were awarded the Nobel Prize for Physics in 2010 for their research. This transparent, one-atom thick flat sheet of carbon has the potential to revolutionize technology, from smartphones and ultrafast broadband to drug delivery and computer chips.
This webinar will:
  • Demonstrate new insights into graphene physics using the combination of two unique Bruker technologies: PeakForce KPFM and the GloveBox Integrated System
  • Discuss graphene surface potential in a controlled environment compared to ambient conditions
  • Show results of the surface potential closely approaching levels expected for intrinsic graphene which is an effect typically achieved only in vacuum chambers and at low temperatures.
  • Register Online
    CLICK HERE for 8AM PDT / 3PM GMT session
    CLICK HERE for 7PM PDT / 2AM GMT session
    Source: Bruker
    If you liked this article, please give it a quick review on reddit or StumbleUpon. Thanks!
    Check out these other trending stories on Nanowerk:

    Subscribe to a free copy of one of our daily
    Nanowerk Newsletter Email Digests
    with a compilation of all of the day's news.