Darmstadt Technical University - Research Laboratory Nanomaterials

The materials investigated include metals, amorphous and crystalline alloys, semiconductors, oxide, nitride and carbide ceramics in the form of clusters, thin films, multilayers and bulk nanocrystalline materials. All synthesis techniques are based on vapor phase processes such as Molecular Beam Epitaxy (MBE), Chemical Vapor Deposition (CVD) and DC- and RF- Magnetron Sputtering for thin films and multilayers and Chemical Vapor Synthesis (CVS) and Inert Gas Condensation (IGC) for clusters and nanocrystalline materials.

Address: Institute of Materials Science Research Laboratory Nanomaterials, Petersenstr. 23
City: Darmstadt
Postcode: 64287
Country/Region: Germany
visit website button
Back to Nanotechnology Links Directory