Imec Technology Forum welcomes global industry executives

(Nanowerk News) Today, nanoelectronics research centre imec kicks off its 22nd Annual Imec Technology Forum (ITF2012), taking place May 22-24, at SQUARE, Brussels Meeting Centre, in Belgium. At ITF2012, renowned industry speakers, policy makers, imec executives, and top researchers from across the world will present their views on market trends and evolutions in nanoelectronics, healthcare, smart vision and communication systems, and energy.
"Open innovation at the boundaries of these disciplines is critical to remain at the forefront of research advancements that ultimately enable the development of solutions to address future challenges and benefit our society," said Luc Van den hove, president and CEO at imec. "ITF2012 is the ideal networking place to meet key players from industry and research institutes, as well as policy makers, to discuss how to keep abreast in a fast-changing society. Attracting hundreds of attendees from international companies, our annual technology forum illustrates the strong industry relationships we have fostered as a result of the value we bring to the industry, since imec's inception in 1984."
The extensive list of keynote speakers at ITF2012, and the international audience of approximately 500 registered attendees—mostly R&D management and executive level from IDMs, system houses, foundries, fabless and fablite companies, equipment and material suppliers, medical device manufacturers, universities and research institutes from all over the world—are a reflection of imec's world-leading position as global research and development centre in advanced technologies.
Keynote speakers at ITF2012:
  • Dennis McGuirk: president and chief executive officer at SEMI
  • Denis Wirtz: co-director at Johns Hopkins Institute for NanoBio Technology (INBT)
  • Robert E. Bruck: corporate vice president and general manager of Technology Manufacturing Engineering at Intel Corp.
  • Randhir Thakur: executive vice president and general manager of silicon systems at Applied Materials Inc.
  • Neelie Kroes: vice president of the European Commission
  • Ingrid Lieten: Flemish minister for innovation, public investment, media, and poverty reduction
  • Gregg Bartlett: chief technology officer at GlobalFoundries
  • Peter Wennink : executive vice president and chief financial officer at ASML
  • Benedetto Vigna: corporate vice president and general manager of the analog, MEMS and sensors product group at STMicroelectronics
  • Geert Noels: partner and chief economist at Econopolis
  • Rudi Pauwels: founder and executive chairman at Biocartis
  • Robert G. Urban: executive director at Koch Institute for integrative cancer research at MIT
  • Mike Muller: chief technology officer at ARM
  • Ivo Bolsens: senior vice president and chief technology officer at Xilinx
  • Pieter Vorenkamp: senior vice president operations engineering at Broadcom Corp.
  • Martin Braun: head of department distribution system operation at Fraunhofer IWES and junior professor smart power grids at the University of Stuttgart
  • Bill McClean: president at IC Insights
  • Source: imec
    Subscribe to a free copy of one of our daily
    Nanowerk Newsletter Email Digests
    with a compilation of all of the day's news.