Posted: June 22, 2009

USTC's President invited to Kavli Prize Nanoscience Committee

(Nanowerk News) Hou Jianguo, President of University of Science and Technology of China (USTC), Chinese Academy of Sciences was invited to join Nanoscience Committee of the Kavli Prize on June 12, 2009.
The Kavli Prize is a partnership between the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, the Kavli Foundation (US) and the Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research. There are three committees under the prize, namely the Kavli Prize in Astrophysics, the Kavli Prize in Nanoscience, and the Kavli Prize in Neuroscience. Each committee consists of 5 world class scientists.
Kavli Prize was established to recognize outstanding scientific research, honor highly creative scientists, promote public understanding of scientists and their work, and foster international cooperation among scientists.
The Kavli Prize is awarded every second year by the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters in Oslo, Norway. Each committee will choose one winner for its specific field. As a member of the Nanoscience committee, Hou will work with other commissioners to choose the winner of the Kavli Prize in Neuroscience for the year 2009.
Source: Chinese Academy of Sciences
Subscribe to a free copy of one of our daily
Nanowerk Newsletter Email Digests
with a compilation of all of the day's news.
These articles might interest you as well: